Skip to main content

Orange GlenHigh School

Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change

General Information

OGHS Counseling Department

 
 
Patriots- Here are some resources that include many supports for students and families:
 
OGHS Wellness Corner Summer Newsletter:https://www.smore.com/zukqg
  • We want you to remember the resources and supports that are available for you during the summer. If you are interested in mental health resources and want to take care of your mental wellbeing, check out the following programs and tools.
 
  • The OGHS Calm Space is a wellness space for all Patriots! The OGHS Calm Space is a great tool you can access from any location. It is filled with mental health tips, mindfulness ideas, games to help you relax and access to crisis lines for immediate support. To visit the calming room, click here. You can practice these tools on your own or with a loved one.
 
 

Check out the Spring 2021 edition of the OGHS Counseling Newsletter in English or Spanish

 
 
 
School Counselors (determined by student's last name):
Book an appointment with your counselor by clicking their name below
Sara Steadry A - DE 760-291-5046 ssteadry@euhsd.org
Freddy Delgado DF- HERN 760-291-5043 fdelgado@euhsd.org
Tiffany Wilson HERO - MI 760-291-5045 twilson@euhsd.org
                 Erika Lira  MJ - ROD 760-291-5044 elira@euhsd.org
Ryan Chesire ROE - Z 760-291-5085 rchesire@euhsd.org
Rita Guerra Middle College 760-291-5037 rguerra@euhsd.org
School Social Workers
Yaneli Pinedo 
Steven Garcia
 

 

760-291-5309
760-291-5031
 
 
sgarcia@euhsd.org
Counseling Staff
Beatriz Ramos Counseling Secretary 760-291-5040 bramos@euhsd.org
Rocio Ramos Rodriguez Counseling Clerk 760-291-5041 rramosrodriguez@euhsd.org
Diane Landreth Registrar 760-291-5059 dlandreth@euhsd.org
College and Career Center
Karen Mendiaz College and Career Tech 760-291-5055 kmendiaz@euhsd.org
Our Mission Statement: OGHS School Counselors are proactive educators who believe that all students are unique, resilient individuals capable of learning at high levels. Our data driven program will provide students with equitable access to academic, college and career, and social/emotional support in order to produce empowered future leaders. Upon graduation all OG students will feel confident and motivated to compete in the ever-changing world. 
 
COUNSELING APPOINTMENTS
Parents may make an appointment to see their student’s counselor by calling the Counseling Secretary, Beatriz Rodriguez, at (760) 291-5040. Students are encouraged to speak with their Counselor before school (7:30-7:45), during nutrition break, during student lunch, and after school until 3:45 pm. Students may also fill out a "See Your Counselor" form located in the Counseling Office to let their Counselor know they would like to meet.
 
 
SCHEDULE CHANGES
Changes may ONLY be made within the first five (5) days of the semester. Changes after the first five (5) day period will only be made with the approval of an administrator. Any changes made after the first four (4) weeks of any semester will result in a Withdraw/Fail (W/F) and a W/F will be posted on the student's transcript.
 
 
TRANSCRIPT REQUEST FORM: Complete this form to request an Official Transcript be sent to the college/university of your choice. Many schools have a deadline to receive this transcript, so make sure to check your student email and portal to stay on track. 
 
For an interactive map that shows where the class of 2020 will be taking their next steps, please check out the link below: